According to Rolo….

March 14, 2014 at 12:34 am Leave a comment

Rolos first selfie

2014-03-11 15.55.48

rolo launch

Well what a week it’s been!! Suddenly am famous. Am recognised in the street and cheered in schools. Suddenly my secret is out and everyone know’s I’m the rescued dog that has the ability to time travel and blog! Waiting for an improvement in my food now am earning my keep…perhaps the odd steak…but no..same old dog biscuits. I was told that one of my new fans dressed up as yours truly for World Book Day at school last Thursday – now that’s really cool!

Thought you might like to see my first selfie. The smiley lady told me I was holding the iphone too close but my paws only reach so far….what to do. Am thinking of starting a line of t-shirts with the slogan WWRD? What Would Rolo Do?….what do you think?!

I have been allowed into a couple of schools; Norwood in Eastleigh, Wingfield nr Trowbridge and today I heard my name being chanted all along the playground fence and some new fans queued up to greet me in Figheldean. I love the attention. I really enjoyed my book launch at St Peter’s redundant church in Marlborough (very fitting as it features in my book) and on Saturday 15th March you can meet me in Devizes Books between 1000 and 1200 and the following Saturday 22nd at Faux Arts in Pewsey – there you can even paint me apparently!! Do bring me a doggy biscuit but don’t let the smiley lady see…she thinks am getting a bit porky. Well I only walk as far as YOU smiley lady….now the weather’s improving there really is no excuse!

Oh, nearly forgot to mention; was on BBC Radio Wiltshire on Tuesday afternoon…someone read the beginning of The secret Adventures of Rolo and added sound effects. Awesome!!

Had a shock when I went up the alleyway to my field – someone’s cut both hedges right down to their stumps. When the smiley lady saw the heavy duty gardening equipment arrive earlier in the day she told the men to mind the blackbirds and robins – well their hedges have GONE though I presume they will grow back now the new fences have been erected. The smiley lady was most distraught. Presumably the birds have found new homes, before they started laying their eggs….

All for now – this famous pup needs his beauty sleep….

Entry filed under: Book news, Rolo. Tags: , , , .

Richard lll the last true English King Rolo on the radio!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Debi Evans

Debi Evans

Debi Evans Author

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Recent Posts

Top Posts & Pages

Past posts

Instagram

#childrensbook #childrensbook #childrensbookseries #kidsbooks #authorsofinstagram #indieauthor #childrenreading #booksforchildren #raiseareader #readtoyourkids #childrensliterature #dogbooksforkids #jackrusselllove #jackrussellsofig 
#discoveruae #lovedubai #jumeirah #dubaimarina #downtowndubai #timeoutdubai #whatsondubai  #dubaifun #mydubailife #unlimiteddubai #dubaischools #rolodogblog #rolodogblog #author #lunch #dubai #booklaunch #magrudys #sunshine #uae #nationalday #foundingofEmirates Dubai #rolodogblog fans I’m doing a signing at Magrudy’s Bookshop Dubai - shhh don’t tell him! 😎🌴🐪 #rolodogblog in reflective mode Handsome bird at roadside cafe! #rolodogblog proudly wearing his #poppy #remembranceday

