Rolo’s eye view

November 3, 2012 at 1:37 pm Leave a comment

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Well this morning I was bundled into the car – first time in 3 days! Only a short journey though…a bit twisty turny round the bends but at least I am a Jack Russell of robust constitution (except where seawater is concerned). We didn’t go far…only to Salcombe. I spent a few hours on the lead – the grown ups were smug that the car park machine was out of order and no one was bothering with tickets….and I sat at Mummy’s feet overlooking the marina and did my best meerkat impression but she didn’t share any of her Salcombe crab seedy baguette (she kept going on about how it was the best she’d ever had) – well how would I know?! Then they had Salcombe Dairy honeycomb ice cream…the last of the season before the shop shut up at the end of half term. Still none for me. All the dogs I met today were on leads….we were going to catch the little ferry across to the sandy beach opposite for a run around but a big black cloud appeared so we drove to South Sands instead. I haven’t yet learned that all clear water isn’t necessarily drinkable – so I gulped some more seawater and then to my surprise it reappeared. We stopped at South Milton Sands and that was fun – some dogs to chase, the wind under my tail, and kite surfers to watch, wrestling to control their giant wings in the blustery winds.

Back to The Sloop this evening – Mummy was banging on about it being the only pub that does fish pie and although they’d made a big one yesterday, maybe a coach party had come in at lunchtime and eaten the lot….but she wasn’t disappointed. Not many dogs under the tables this evening…but a little girl crawled up to me on all fours and spoke in a baby voice to me. I humoured her but it wasn’t that exciting. They promise me long romps tomorrow, weather permitting!

Entry filed under: Rolo. Tags: , , , .

Rolo in Devon beach doggy heaven part 2 End of puppy club pub holiday

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Debi Evans

Debi Evans

Debi Evans Author

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Recent Posts

Top Posts & Pages

Past posts


