discerning dog

July 26, 2012 at 6:15 pm 1 comment

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This week I discovered I love olives, mozarella and sun dried tomatoes and any other fine foods left on the coffee table at nose height. Everyone went out into the garage to admire the newly made grind-box (something to do with the boy with the floppy hair) and I seized the main chance. Most affronted to be caught in the act and lifted off the coffee table just as I was getting to slurp up the olive oil….a most discerning dog. I like all the dogs I meet on our varied walks by the way….oh except spaniels. I don’t like spaniels in any shape or form. Can’t even tell you why.

Lovely weather at last – perfect for romping the Downs and we went to Fyfield and found lots of ancient stones lying about in fields which made the lady very happy. Another day we went to West Woods and found many muddy puddles despite 4 days of drying sunshine….so…another bath for me at home as I am also available in white.

One evening I watched the lady’s jolly friend muck out some horses and discovered I quite like horse poo much to my lady’s horror. We had a marvellous walk from Potterne Cricket Club all around the wheatfield and past One Tree Hill. New territory to explore, ending up in a pub in Urchfont but alas no 6X nor chicken curry for me…grrrrr.

The lady hired a big machine and spent a day cleaning the carpets so I am banned from the house if I am muddy and have to stop on the doorstep to have my paws wiped every 5 minutes. Oh the indignity of it all. Made the mistake of weeing in the kitchen this morning….I knew straight away I shouldn’t have done it and hoped it would quickly evaporate but alas no it was discovered and I was in the dog house for a while. I wanted to point out that at least it wasn’t on the newly shampooed carpets but no one was listening.

Right…time for a little nap and then more mischief…..

Entry filed under: Rolo. Tags: .

Savernake Raspberry Jam Olympic wonder

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Sally  |  July 27, 2012 at 12:22 pm

    I think the lady is besotted Rolo…!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Debi Evans

Debi Evans

Debi Evans Author

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Recent Posts

Top Posts & Pages

Past posts


