updates from Polo (aka Rolo)

July 18, 2012 at 7:40 pm 2 comments

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The lady’s father is calling me Polo. When challenged he replied ‘I knew it was a tube of sweets’….the lady think’s this is terribly funny. We took him out in his wheelchair up to Queen’s Park and I ran about a lot and didn’t bark at the children penned in the ‘no dog’s allowed’ playground, nor did I run on the croquet lawn. In fact I was a very good boy.

Also saw Nanny Biscuits this week. She’s the lady who gave me all butter shortbread fingers until the lady gave her a pot of dog biscuits with strict instructions. However, when the lady wasn’t looking, Nanny Biscuits poured gravy on my doggy biscuits….yum yum yum.

The big boys have gone now….shame cos they let me lick out yoghurt pots, polish off dips and eat biscuits. They took their rabbit with them (yes I know you all think I didn’t know there was a rabbit living upstairs…course I did!)

Today its been pouring…the lady had some friends visit from Dubai. They drove up so quietly I didn’t even bark….the children were such fun we went to the fun forest…it was pouring with rain and went in every puddle and so did they. Lots of wild raspberries to eat – didn’t see what all the fuss was about – they don’t float my boat. Home for drying and brushing and a big….yawn…….after I’ve finished blogging of course….

Entry filed under: Rolo. Tags: , .

Romping the Downs, missing a bunny and exploring the forest A raspberry from Rolo

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sally  |  July 19, 2012 at 12:56 pm

    Love the pics of you blogging Rolo

    Like

    Reply
    • 2. debievans  |  July 19, 2012 at 6:22 pm

      we Jack Russell’s are a superior breed of terrier….am keeping some of my skills under wraps or she’ll have me on Britains Got Talent…would like to meet you – methinks you’ll give me decent
      FOOD. Rolo xx

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Debi Evans

Debi Evans

Debi Evans Author

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Recent Posts

Top Posts & Pages

Past posts

Instagram

#rolodogblog #blackberrypicking  or should that be #blackberryeating 😂🐶🐾 #dogsofinstagram #jrt #rolodogblog #jeweldogandthedragons  #book4 #tease #aesopsfables #jrt #rolodogblog #alfredthegreat #wessex #whoburntthecakes? #jeweldogandthedragons today's #book4 tease When #rolodogblog met Rhydian #welshdragon #jrt #thesecretadventuresofrolo debievans.com #rolodogblog #book4 #jeweldogandthedragons today's illustration tease #aesopsfables #thesecretadventuresofrolo #moral #jrt #rolodogblog pops some copies of #book4 #jeweldogandthedragons to awesome #illustrator Chantal. Good excuse to see the #whippetsofinstagram

