Rolo takes to water

July 6, 2012 at 12:05 am 1 comment

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The lady found out something she started to suspect a week ago…I LOVE WATER! Today she took me to Hungerford Marshes and I had a lovely walk and paddled in the little ford, then wallowed in the thick black mud of the marshes and jumped in the canal. I got a bit of a telling off as I can hear my name and the whistle but I’m just too busy and I know my fun is going to be curtailed. When it comes to water I just can’t help myself. I am a champion doggy paddler. Poor lady has a mild coronary worrying whether I can get out again….later on during the walk back at Hungerford Town I really wanted to hook a duck…but they wouldn’t let me off my lead so I went in anyway…swam and clambered out. This of course washed off the mud but I honked a bit from the canal so I ended up in the sink in the utility room. Washed, shampooed and then put outside to shake dry then towel rubbed and brushed and dried in a rare moment of sunshine…now I smell of damp dog but at least am clean! Now laying on my blanket and cleaning my paws…the lady won’t let me go to sleep for some reason…she’s afraid I won’t go to bed in a couple of hours…but I’m dog tired…..

Entry filed under: Rolo. Tags: , .

Raining cats and dogs but mainly dogs Romping the Downs, missing a bunny and exploring the forest

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Sally  |  July 6, 2012 at 12:28 am

    Bea and I just ‘aaaahhhhed’ over this post and the lovely pics.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Debi Evans

Debi Evans

Debi Evans Author

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Recent Posts

Top Posts & Pages

Past posts

Twitter Updates


