new addition to the Marlborough branch of the Evans family

June 13, 2012 at 9:54 pm 1 comment

Ok some will think me barking (excuse the pun) mad but my son and I have decided this house needs a dog. Preferably a small, non barking, non jumping up, non indoor weeing variety….and we took a bold step and visited Dogs Trust in Newbury. What a sanctuary for preloved dogs!! Having never been to one before I felt very emotional and wanted to ‘rescue’ them all….however we settled on a 2 year old Jack Russell formerly known as Ronnie (sounds like an East End gangster – I can think of at least 3) and he doesn’t answer to that name. I have had 3 bonding visits and absolutely adore him – he’s a neat – and lively – boy…I need a dog with a personality – anyone who knows my dog in Dubai with understand that! I have visions of putting him in a basket and cycling the Wiltshire byways…..what is more likely is he will get me fit (Jack Russells will always outrun their owners) and I hope we 3 will bond and live happily ever after. I’m not going to post a photo or share his new name until we officially take ownership of him on Saturday. Suffice to say I am like a heavily pregnant first time mum, anxious about sleeping arrangments and feeding…we must establish the ground rules before he sets his little legs over the threshold…we have to let him know who’s boss (that’ll be me then!) as they are bossy and like to dominate.We were inspected today to make sure the garden is JR proof – they are tunnellers of WWII proportions.  I’ve done the research…now…bring on the dog!

Watch this space!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

proper half term treat and garden update The world according to Rolo

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Sally  |  June 14, 2012 at 12:02 pm

    Need pics soon please! Feel like the excited godmother! Love Jack Russels – very bright creatures indeed.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Debi Evans

Debi Evans

Debi Evans Author

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Recent Posts

Top Posts & Pages

Past posts


