wet washing and rock cakes

September 7, 2011 at 5:22 pm 1 comment

I am loving being in England in September…despite the fact that every time I hang my washing out it rains! Who cares if stuff takes 3 days to dry?!

Today I am dedicating to contacting local primary schools offering dragon visits and Child’s Play storytelling….but would you believe Windows hotmail is very erratic….so having been faffing around for ages, I sit and my laptop and am thwarted by technology! At least I have sorted out my BT account with free phone calls and unlimited broadband. That’s one box ticked.

The house is currently filled with the aroma of warm chocolate chip rock cakes (preferable to sultanas according to my son). There is something very satisfying about using my Mum’s wooden spoon, and a big old fashioned mixing bowl (like the one I used at school in Domestic Science and snapped up from a clearance centre) to make the Joan James secret recipe rock cakes. If my son brings any friends home from school they will not last long – better freeze some quick! I defy anyone to not to be able to resist a warm one straight from the oven!

Entry filed under: dragon protecting, Uncategorized. Tags: .

kindle news dragons (or is that gryphons?) at Wycliffe

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Sally  |  September 7, 2011 at 10:30 pm

    I still need your ginger flapjack recipe Mrs E! 🙂

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Debi Evans

Debi Evans

Debi Evans Author

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Recent Posts

Top Posts & Pages

Past posts

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Instagram

#slushpuppy #rolodogblog #rolodogblog here’s looking at you #underthexmastree #dogsofinsta #jrtsofinstagram Fabulous to see sheep in the field. #treaclebolly #rolodogblog spurs an egret Serling trout lunch at #stgeorgespreshute #rolodogblog looking for children who would like to read his books #dogsofinstagram #jrtsofinstagram #canineauthor #dogs #rolodogblog up on the Downs this frosty morning 🐶🐾

